The Stolen Kingdom series is a complete four-book series, plus the standalone prequel, The Secret Gift, all set in the same magical world.

The Secret Gift can be read alone, or before or after The Stolen Kingdom Series.
The recommended reading order for the other four books is in order.

original covers available in paperback format on all vendors


Sign up for my author newsletter to receive monthly updates! You can unsubscribe at any time.

the-secret-gift-FINAL(2) copy.jpg


In the realm of Jinn, enchantments and magical abilities are conceived and often exploited. At 17-years-old, Jezebel has developed a powerful shape-shifting Gift—and she's determined to keep it a secret.

When her friends find a portal to the human world, she reluctantly follows. There, she’s tempted to embrace her Gift. After all, no one but the humans will see.


Unfortunately, one of her friends witnesses her secret, and he won’t let it go. He pushes her to explore the full extent of her ability, no matter the cost.

But Jezebel hits her breaking point when he crosses a line. She has to decide if she’ll continue letting others use her like she’s always feared, or find a way to shift her future in a new direction.

THE SECRET GIFT is a villain origin story that can be read as a standalone, or before or after The Stolen Kingdom Series. Over a century before the evil Queen Jezebel crosses paths with Arie, Rena, and Nesrin, she’s just an innocent Jinni girl… who was betrayed.


The first book in the series, THE STOLEN KINGDOM, is an Aladdin Retelling


How can she protect her kingdom,

if she can’t protect herself?

Princess Arie never expected to manifest a Jinni’s Gift. When she begins to hear the thoughts of those around her, she hides it to the best of her ability. But to her dismay, the forbidden Gift is growing out of control.


When a neighboring king tries to force her hand in marriage and steal her kingdom, discovery becomes imminent. Just one slip could cost her throne. And her life.


A lamp, a heist, and a Jinni hunter’s crew of thieves are her only hope for removing this Gift--and she must remove it before she’s exposed. Or die trying.

The Stolen Kingdom is a loose “Aladdin” retelling. Set in a world that humans share with Mermaids, Dragons, and the elusive Jinni, this isn’t the fairytale you remember…

The second book in the series, THE JINNI KEY, is a Little Mermaid retelling, set in the same world with the same characters...


She holds the key to his heart, and he wants it back


When Arie reveals her Gift, she thinks the worst is over. But she couldn’t be more wrong. The only one who can save her now is a mermaid named Rena.


Rena is the youngest daughter of the Sea King, and she’s dreamed of the surface for years. But her first visit on her 16th birthday isn’t what she expects. She watches a Jinni fall from the sky—and chooses to save him, despite her mother’s warnings that all Jinn are evil.


Once she meets Gideon, she can’t get him out of her mind. And maybe, with a little help from Arie and some magic of her own, she doesn’t have to...


The Jinni Key is a loose “Little Mermaid” retelling. Set in a world that humans share with mermaids, dragons, and the elusive Jinn, this is not the fairytale you remember…

While the third book, THE CURSED HUNTER, is a companion novel and retelling of my favorite fairytale of all time: Beauty and the Beast.


Nesrin Ahmadi needs a dragon’s egg, no matter the cost.


The money from its sale could cancel her family’s enormous debt and keep them in the lavish lifestyle they’re accustomed to. Only one problem. A dragon’s egg is incredibly rare; and no one has ever found one fully intact before.


After years of searching, she’s about to give up, when debtors come to threaten her family. Climbing to heights she’s never dared to go before, Nes risks everything to find an egg…


…and finds a dragon instead.


The Cursed Hunter is a loose “Beauty and the Beast” retelling. Set in a world that humans share with mermaids, dragons, and the elusive Jinn, this is not the fairytale you remember…

The FINAL book in the series, THE ENCHANTED CROWN, wraps up all three stories and is a Sleeping Beauty retelling.


Arie is now the Queen of Hodafez.

Alone. Gift-less. Unwanted.

The pain from her Severance is suffocating. Struggling to find the will to go on, all that keeps Arie going is knowing her people need her protection. The Queen of Jinn is readying her attack.

Rena gave away the one item that could've given them leverage. Her newfound selflessness is put to the test as the human kingdom's need the help of the Mere more than ever.

Nesrin doesn't know that anyone is looking for the prince of Jinn. She's quickly learning how little she knows about him. Will she discover that she holds the answer everyone is looking for before it's too late?

The Enchanted Crown is a loose "Sleeping Beauty" retelling. Set in a world that humans share with mermaids, dragons, and the elusive Jinn, this is not the fairytale you remember...

Praise for the series:

Want to be notified for cover reveals, release dates, and sneak peeks?