ABOUT THE NUMBER SERIES

Everyone in Eden is assigned a Number, tattooed on their neck, which determines their value and place in the world.

 

On her Numbering Day, Evalene Vandereth anticipates joining the élite. Born in an upper-class family, she knows exactly who she is and what she is worth. Even as the needle breaks her skin, she is blissfully happy. She never considers another outcome, until it’s too late.

 

Now 18-year-old Evalene lives in fear, struggling with her new identity, stripped of her freedom and basic human rights. Can she escape her Number? Is anyone else asking the same question?

 

Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will love Evalene's Number and its incredible dystopian tale by Amazon bestselling author Bethany Atazadeh.

 "A rigorous apocaplytic backdrop and versatile characters supply seemingly endless avenues for further volumes to explore."
- Kirkus Reviews

BLOG REVIEWS

 5 star review by Janella Mae at Wander the Pages
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 3.56.28 PM.png
 5 star review by Paige at Books and Belle
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 3.58.30 PM.png
 4 star review by Vanessa at The Bookish Deer + Exclusive Author Q&A about the book!
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 3.54.17 PM.png
 5 star review by Renee Dugan at Woman in Progress
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 3.57.23 PM.png
 5 star review by Lacy Hess
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 3.57.39 PM.png
 4 star review by Little Novelist

GOODREADS REVIEWS

Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 5.08.04 PM.png

AMAZON REVIEWS

VIDEO REVIEWS

 REVIEWS

WATCH THE TRAILER FOR EVALENE'S NUMBER:

PEARL'S NUMBER

Evalene Vandereth’s adventure continues in the fast-paced second installment of the Number Series duology.

‚Äč

Evalene struggles to adjust to un-Numbered life, along with the rest of Eden. But none of that matters once she learns her mother, Pearl Vandereth, is still alive.

 

Smuggled out of the country during a failed rebellion ten years ago, Pearl’s existence shakes Evalene’s whole reality. There’s only one thing she can do: find her.

 

Traveling to the Divided States from one territory to the next, Evalene hunts down a cold trail. But she never expects such an advanced nation to be so uncivilized. Between liars sending her in the wrong direction and hostile citizens, Evalene fears she’ll never locate her mother.

 

 And secretly, she’s terrified Pearl may not want to be found…    

"Pearl's Number is a thrilling, page-turning journey with characters you'll root for and an ending you won't see coming!"
- Kim Chance, Author of Keeper

"This book is packed with adventure, friendship, and plot twists that are sure to leave readers gasping and coming back for more. A must-read for fans of the 100 and The Hunger Games."
- Jessi Elliott, Author of Twisted Fate

AMAZON REVIEWS

GOODREADS REVIEWS

Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 6.17.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-12-22 at 6.18.11 PM.png

VIDEO REVIEWS

 REVIEWS

WATCH THE TRAILER FOR PEARL'S NUMBER:

SIGN UP FOR MY AUTHOR NEWSLETTER

for fun bookish updates + access to my FREE Step-by-Step Publishing guide to creating your personal self-publishing plan - a 23-page guide to writing and self-publishing your book with a printable template!

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

© 2017 by BETHANY ATAZADEH. Proudly created with Wix.com